Blue Öyster Cult | (Don’t Fear) The Reaper (vocal only, some guitar)

Blue Öyster Cult’s signature hit “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper” was released as a single off their 1976 album Agents of Fortune.  Rising to #12 on the Billboard chart, the track also performed well in Canada hitting #7 and reached #16 in the U.K. when eventually released there in 1978.  The tune was recorded at The Record Plant in New York City and produced by David Lucas, Murray Krugman and Sandy Pearlman

VOCAL (LEAD: Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser; BACKING: David Lucas); GUITAR (Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser, Eric Bloom) only:

Add Comment